FIFA 21 Team of the Season: Release dates, squads and predictions

The annual event is back in FIFA Ultimate Team, celebrating the best-performing players of the 2020-21 campaign

One of the biggest events in the FIFA calendar returns in Ultimate Team for FIFA 21 .

At the end of the domestic season, the best players in the world are celebrated with special upgraded items which sees thousands of packs being opened and often results in a market crash as so many high-rated players are added to the game.

Team of the Season will be back to normal for FIFA 21 after the coronavirus pandemic saw it renamed to Team of the Season So Far in FIFA 20.

What is the FIFA 21 Team of the Season event?

After the annual Team of the Year promotion in January, the Team of the Season is the most popular event for FIFA players.

It celebrates the best-performing players in all the major leagues as well as consistently impressive performers from the rest of the world.

These players receive upgraded cards in FIFA Ultimate Team, including huge attribute boosts which even increase some players’ overall rating to the maximum 99 score.

Every Friday during the Team of the Season event, a new league is released, with some minor leagues also getting their own squads on Mondays.

When will the first FIFA 21 Team of the Season be launched?

The Team of the Season event began on Friday, April 24 for FIFA 20 and Friday, May 10 for FIFA 19.

This year, with the Community Team of the Season voting launched early, it means that the Team of the Season promotion will start in April again for FIFA 21.

FIFA 21 Team of the Season will likely begin on Friday, April 23.

The first squad released is the Most Consistent Team of the Season, also known as the Community Team of the Season, and is usually followed by the Premier League Team of the Season.

What is the Community Team of the Season?

The Community Team of the Season used to be known as the Most Consistent Team of the Season and is made up of the best-performing players from the 2020-21 campaign who have not yet received an in-form item.

Every Wednesday throughout the season EA Sports releases the Team of the Week squad, which usually focuses on players who scored multiple goals or provided multiple assists.

As a result, defensive-minded players and forwards who regularly score just one goal per game often miss out. These players are then rewarded in the community squad, which is usually chosen from a shortlist of eligible players.

Voting for the Community Team of the Season began on April 16. You can cast your vote here.

You can vote for 11 players from the nominees below:

Álex Remiro – Real Sociedad
Alphonse Areola – Fulham
Walter Benítez – OGC Nice
Alessio Cragno – Cagliari
Péter Gulácsi – RB Leipzig
Fernando Muslera – Galatasaray
Kasper Schmeichel – Leicester City

Francesco Acerbi – Lazio
David Alaba – Bayern München
Ridle Baku – VfL Wolfsburg
Emre Can – Borussia Dortmund
Lucas Digne – Everton
Connor Goldson – Rangers
Ko Itakura – FC Groningen
James Justin – Leicester City
Kang Sang Woo – Pohang Steelers
Johan Larsson – IF Elfsborg
Roberto Lopes – Shamrock Rovers
Gianluca Mancini – Roma FC
Philipp Max – PSV
Tyrone Mings – Aston Villa
Filip Mladenović – Legia Warszawa
Nordi Mukiele – RB Leipzig
Romain Perraud – Stade Brestois 29
Espen Ruud – Odds Ballklubb
Alexander Scholz – FC Midtjylland
Marcos Senesi – Feyenoord
Ahmed Sharahili – Al Shabab
Nicolás Tagliafico – Ajax
Edmond Tapsoba – Bayer 04 Leverkusen
Aaron Wan-Bissaka – Manchester United
Kurt Zouma – Chelsea

Farid Boulaya – FC Metz
Bruno Costa – Paços de Ferreira
Federico Chiesa – Piemonte Calcio
Anders Christiansen – Malmö FF
Ángel Correa – Atlético de Madrid
Embarba – RCD Espanyol
Fayçal Fajr – Sivasspor
Konstantinos Fortounis – Olympiacos
Ryan Gauld – Farense
Jonas Hofmann – Borussia M’gladbach
Pierre-Emile Højbjerg – Tottenham Hotspur
Atiba Hutchinson – Beşiktaş
Gaël Kakuta – RC Lens
Lee Jae Sung – Holstein Kiel
Michael Liendl – Wolfsberger AC
Manuel Locatelli – Sassuolo
Marco Mancosu – Lecce
Gonzalo Martínez – Al Nassr
Merino – Real Sociedad
Olimpiu Moruțan – FCSB
Tanguy Ndombele – Tottenham Hotspur
Christopher Nkunku – RB Leipzig
Luis Romo – Cruz Azul
Sercan Sararer – Türkgücü München
Téji Savanier – Montpellier HSC
Louis Schaub – FC Luzern
Oliver Skipp – Norwich City
Naïm Sliti – Al Ettifaq
Viktor Tsygankov – Dynamo Kyiv
Federico Valverde – Real Madrid
Hans Vanaken – Club Brugge
Jordan Veretout – Roma FC
Wu Xi – Shanghai Greenland Shenhua
Piotr Zieliński – Napoli

Michail Antonio – West Ham United
Adam Armstrong – Blackburn Rovers
Leon Bailey – Bayer 04 Leverkusen
Harvey Barnes – Leicester City
Mohamed Bayo – Clermont Foot
Andrea Belotti – Torino
Robert Berić – Chicago Fire FC
Patson Daka – RB Salzburg
Siriki Dembele – Peterborough United
Boulaye Dia – Stade de Reims
Odsonne Edouard – Celtic
Everaldo – Kashima Antlers
Rogelio Funes Mori – Monterrey
Mario Gavranović – Dinamo Zagreb
Josip Iličić – Atalanta
Stanislav Iljutcenko – Pohang Steelers
Joselu – Deportivo Alavés
Tino Kadewere – Olympique Lyonnais
Moise Kean – Paris Saint-Germain
Jan Kuchta – Slavia Praha
Noa Lang – Club Brugge
Jordan Larsson – Spartak Moskva
Jamie Maclaren – Melbourne City
Kaoru Mitoma – Kawasaki Frontale
Negredo – Cádiz CF
Lorenzo Pellegrini – Roma FC
Lior Refaelov – Antwerp
Ricardo Horta – Braga
Ricardo Lopes – Shanghai SIPG
Luis Miguel Rodríguez – Colón
Miroslav Stevanović – Servette FC
Jonas Wind – FC København
Burak Yılmaz – LOSC Lille
Duván Zapata – Atalanta

Which leagues & players will get Team of the Season cards?

Each of the Europe’s top five leagues – Premier League, La Liga, Bundesliga, Serie A and Ligue 1 – will receive their own Team of the Season squad.

Additionally, there will also be squads for the Eredivisie, Super Lig, Liga NOS, CSL, Saudi Pro League, MLS, as well as a combined squad for the EFL containing players from the Championship, League One and League Two.

At the end of the Team of the Season event, an Ultimate TOTS squad is released which re-releases all the highest-rated players from the promotion. This is usually only available for a limited period.

Many members of the FIFA community have begun predicting which players will receive Team of the Season upgrades, with some players almost guaranteed to receive TOTS items.

The top scorers in the top-five leagues, such as Harry Kane, Mohamed Salah, Luis Suarez, Karim Benzema, Robert Lewandowski, Andre Silva, Cristiano Ronaldo, Romelu Lukaku, Kylian Mbappe and Memphis Depay should all receive TOTS upgrades.

Source link

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on tumblr
Share on stumbleupon