Who are the penalty takers for each of the Premier League clubs in 2020-21?

Premier League Fantasy Football enthusiasts will be eager to fill their team with the best penalty-takers in order to earn maximum points in the event of a spot-kick being awarded.

So which penalty-takers should you be signing for your Fantasy Football team?

Goal takes a look.

Who are the Premier League penalty takers this season?

When you’re choosing your forwards for your Fantasy Team, you might be tempted to sign a striker who’s a noted penalty-taker and has a good conversion rate from the spot.

Of course, the penalty takers for each team are never set in stone. Some clubs might have a consistent, dedicated penalty-taker at all times, but sometimes, things change – and some last-minute decisions on who is to assume spot-kick duties might arrive.

Additionally, there is the chance that the dedicated spot-kick taker has been subbed off or is simply not on the pitch at the time of the penalty being awarded.

Still, we’ve rounded up a list of each club’s primary, as well as secondary, penalty takers in the table below, and the players who have the best chance of being picked to convert a spot-kick.

The primary penalty takers have been listed, and we’ve provided their deputy penalty-takers should the first-choice be unavailable to step up.

Team Primary penalty taker Secondary penalty taker(s)
Arsenal Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang Alexandre Lacazette
Aston Villa Anwar El Ghazi Jack Grealish, Conor Hourihane
Brighton Neal Maupay Jay Rodriguez, Pascal Gross
Burnley Ashley Barnes Chris Wood
Chelsea Jorginho Timo Werner
Crystal Palace Luka Milivojevic Christian Benteke, Jordan Ayew
Everton Gylfi Sigurdsson James Rodriguez
Fulham Aleksandar Mitrovic Tom Cairney
Leeds Mateusz Klich Patrick Bamford
Leicester City Jamie Vardy James Maddison
Liverpool Mohamed Salah James Milner
Manchester City Kevin De Bruyne Raheem Sterling, Sergio Aguero, 
Manchester United Bruno Fernandes Marcus Rashford
Newcastle Matt Ritchie Callum Wilson
Sheffield United Oliver Norwood Billy Sharp, David McGoldrick
Southampton Danny Ings James Ward-Prowse
Tottenham Harry Kane Dele Alli, Heung-min Son
West Brom Charlie Austin Kenneth Zohore
West Ham Mark Noble Michail Antonio
Wolves Raul Jimenez Ruben Neves

Source link

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on tumblr
Share on stumbleupon